Reviews

Jenna T.

Jenna T.
Denver, CO
5 stars

4/30/2015
Cindy Koder has been cutting my hair for nearly 5 years now and I can’t imagine letting anyone else near my head with scissors.

I began my search for a hair stylist in Denver seeking out someone that has expertise with cutting and caring for curly hair. If you have curly hair, you know the trauma of getting one bad cut with someone who has no knowledge of curls. Luckily, Cindy has gorgeous curls herself, so she knows exactly what to do. Most of the time I just tell her to take it away and make me feel pretty. She always does right by me!

Additional reasons why I love her: she’s a lovely conversationalist and I always leave her chair with a renewed, positive energy. She gives an amazing scalp massage that just melts the stress off my head. Thanks, Cindy!

 

Judy S.

Judy S.
Denver, CO
5 stars
2/22/2017
I was hesitant to take the plunge and lop off my long hair, but after years of ombre it had to be done.  I scheduled an appointment with Cindy, who happens to be the curly hair guru. She gave me a cute cut and style, and sent me on my way. After wearing it for a day or two I knew that I wanted to go shorter still.  I gave her a call and she brought me right in and gave me the most amazing curly bob!!! I am so happy with my cut, it wears beautifully.  Cindy has such a vibrant personality and is great at what she does.  I will definitely be coming back!

 

Meredith G.

Meredith G.
Denver, CO
5 stars
11/20/2011

I followed Cindy here and so glad I did. If you have curly hair and can’t find a stylist that knows what he/she is going give Cindy a try. I knew she would get it right looking at her long curly hair.

Also they are accommodating with schedules and Cindycame in at 9am on a Saturday for me.

Amy L.

Amy L.
Lakewood, CO
5 stars
9/14/2013

Thank You Cindy!! I love my hair!!!Cindy is a real Gem of a stylist at Clementines..She is exquisitely knowledgeable and experienced!!She was so generous with her time and expertise!!I feel like she really listened to what I was wanting and Delivered perfectly!! I have long and curly hair that is very temperamental but Cindy knew exactly how to handle it. I have tried a few other salons since just recently moving to Denver and Cindy was such a hair “saver” from a few bad experiences..She is very gifted in her Art form and I would highly recommend her for Colour,cuts and highlights!!Hurry and Make an appointment , you will love your hair and her!!

 


Kate C.
Boulder, CO
5 stars
9/24/2013
Cindy is a great curly hairstylist and person. Love being pampered at this place. My color is great and she has been helping me grow out my hair for the first time in years. Lucky to have found her.

Lauren W.

Lauren W.
San Diego, CA
5 stars
5/5/2012
Clementines is great! The staff is welcoming and the setting is comfortable. Cindy is very talented and has great energy. She was able to recognize my style and enhance my natural curls with a skillful cut. Overall, I feel like she had my best interest in mind, which is refreshing. After a string of awful salon experiences, I am happy to have found Cindy!

 

Sydney V.

Sydney V.
Denver, CO
5 stars
7/29/2015
Do yourself a favor and go get a cut by Cindy. I knew I was in good hands walking in because her client before me (who had straight hair) left with seriously fabulous hair.

I have curly hair and Cindy gave me the best haircut and style of my life. I didn’t think anyone could outdo my favorite gal in Kansas City but she’s done it and amazingly by a long shot. She’s got gorgeous curls herself so she understands the struggle and she really knows what she’s doing. She takes her time to do it right and it’s very clear that she cares about giving her clients a wonderful experience. She is worth every penny you’ll spend and more.

For as long as Cindy is cutting hair and I’m in Denver, no one else will touch my hair!

 

Avamarie S.

Avamarie S.
New York, NY
5 stars
11/2/2015
If you have curly hair, go see Cindy for a haircut. She also has curly hair and really understands how to cut it. She did an excellent job on cutting my hair, I would definitely see her again.

Summer S.

Summer S.
Arvada, CO
5 stars
9/6/2012

I saw Cindy last week. I was a little nervous, only because I have really strange difficult hair (straight on top, curly on the bottom – plain weird). She understood exactly what I was looking for, and gave me a great cut. She was very meticulous, and was great about reacting to my natural curl. It ended up looking fantastic.

Jenny G.

Jenny G.
Denver, CO
5 stars
11/7/2014

Dear Colorado curly girls: I suspect Clementine’s may be our mecca. Allow me to explain…

After living in NYC & LA, I have really high standards for hair cutting & coloring. I’ve been burned by numerous salons in Denver over the years, and am always super-hesitant to try somewhere new.

However, after a year of no cuts or color blending it was clearly time to take action. I have an abundance of fine hair with a fair amount of natural curl — I am so glad I found *Cindy* via Yelp, because otherwise I would have flown out of state to get my hair done.

Cindy was attentive, gave great styling & color suggestions (why not enjoy the end of my bayalage/ombre by toning it with a non-permanent caramel color in the next few weeks, instead of having my full head of color & highlights done again?) and definitely listened to what I had to say about my preferred lengths, curl pattern, styling habits, etc.

I will be back, and I will tell all my friends.